Clojure: Lists, input, output and functions.

I made progress on my Tic tac toe game, but not quite as much as I would’ve liked to. I implemented the win draw scenarios and who was the current player. I approach the similar way  I did in my C# TTT game but obviously using lists.  If I had to named the major thing I’ve learnt from Clojure, it would be these things.

Lists, input, output and functions.

This was told to me by my mentor Jim. This changed how I approached problems completely. When you limit yourself to thinking in these four terms, things become easier.  Let me be clear, not easy.  just easier.   Clojure is still challenging to me because it’s a major departure from what I’m used to, but it’s starting to feel more natural.

 

Leave a Reply

