Diary: First Presentation and Roman Numerals in Swift

Today I completed my Roman Numerals kata in Swift which I was really glad. I ran into a few issues with the for loop but it wasn’t too much of a hurdle.

While it was a worthwhile exercise, I didn’t learn much about swift specific features. I’m contemplating what to build next so I can learn more about Swift. I was considering building mini iOs apps, that way I can learn both about Swift and Cocoa libraries. A todo list perhaps or a stopwatch app? who knows.

Today I also did my first presented my first presentation in front of the office. I spoke about the various Japanese words that we use and their meanings. Words such as Zagaku, Waza, Kata. A extremely enjoyable experience, one which I hope to repeat in the near future, perhaps talking about a technical topic.

Next week Monday I’ll be doing my first Zagaku session in front of my fellow apprentices, looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

