Tasks ahead week beginning 8th Feb

My tasks for this week is to implement a echo server in c#, a human v human tic tac toe game and finally begin reading Clean Code by Robert Martin.

Echo server.

I’ve never attempted a echo server and to be honest I wasn’t sure what it entailed.
From my research it is a server that listens for input via TCP and relays back what it receives. For example, a user would connect to the server, then enter a piece of text such as “Hello World!”, the server then prints back “Hello World!.

This is going to be interesting as I have to use mocks which I don’t have any experience with.

Tic Tac Toe: human vs human.

  • 3×3 Board
  • Console

Enough said really.

Finally “Clean Code” by Robert C. Martin

I’m stocked to have an opportunity to read this book, I’ve been meaning to dedicating time to this book but I have only read a couple of pages.

A busy week ahead, plus I still have some required blog post readings from last week.

Bring on the week!

Leave a Reply

